Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004

"If I didn�t have zits to pick, I�d probably smoke more."

special-k


Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004

"If I don't watch it, I'm going to end up smelling like a vegan. (No offense, vegans... but seriously, pee-yew.)"

piehole


Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003

"We may work for our companies, but they do not own us. What we write and talk about in our own [blog] spaces is our concern and not theirs. As long as it is not slanderous, libelous, or divulging company secrets, they should not be able to censor our thoughts. That's corporate 1984."

SeaDoc


Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003

"I'm going to say this one last time and hope it gets through:

"I never promised to be your friend.
I never promised to write about everything you want to see.
I never promised to think exactly the way you do.
I never promised to back down from my convictions.
I never promised to not offend you.

"All I ever promised to do was write, express my opinions, link to articles and appreciate the visits."

Serenity's Journal


Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003

"Five seconds is the exact length of time that it should take to decide whether or not you want to kiss someone. Anything longer than that is denial, and anything less than that is desperation."

"Five seconds is also the longest that a woman should wait before responding to a marriage proposal."

B�


Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003

"I'm not anti-social, I just don't enjoy conversation. Maybe I shouldn't say that. I don't enjoy "small-talk." I think its bullshit. If I don't have anything important or thoughtful to say, why say it?"

contractorpeon


Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003

"Why do they lock gas station bathrooms?

"Are they afraid someone will clean them?"

randomsnark


Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003

"Maybe it's good that I'm leaving, maybe then he'll finally appreciate that I was there for him all the time and now how lonely it is to be by yourself all the time and maybe just maybe then he'll get a taste of what it's been like for me. Or he'll just play more fooseball who knows."

bobmcgoogle


Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003

"For sale: A Uterus with matching eggs: '87 Very good cond., slightly used: Asking 2 dollars. 1-800-Cramps-Suck."

randomsnark


Friday, Jul. 18, 2003

"Why can't I just accept what I have and be happy with it? Is it wrong to want more? Is it wrong to keep striving to be better and smarter and richer? Where is the balance between getting what we want and accepting what we have? Does acceptance mean defeat, or is it the path to happiness?"

honestyonly